Compressed file

In 2016, will be celebrated 25th anniversary of Commonwealth of Independent States, an organization that took place in its development path of overcoming centrifugal tendencies, finding optimal forms of cooperation to the formation of institutions and mechanisms that are adapted to the needs of multilateral cooperation

For a quarter century, a hard work to strengthen the historical, economic, political and cultural ties was executed. Today, the Commonwealth countries solve together issues not only in the field of social and economic development, but also in terms of humanitarian relations.

In the course of celebration on November 9-10, Moscow will host the International Forum “25 years of CIS: mutual understanding, cooperation and development”. Representatives of the organizational structures of the CIS, Russian federal and regional authorities, non-profit and non-governmental organizations, business organizations, diplomats, public and cultural figures of the Commonwealth countries will attend the event in the Russian capital.

During the thematic conferences and round tables, experts will discuss the development of multilateral humanitarian cooperation, including the application of innovation in the humanitarian sphere, prospects for cooperation between government, academic and business organizations in the implementation of educational projects, the formation of a common information space, and others.

The Head of Rossotrudnichestvo Liubov Glebova noted that “fostering humanitarian relations is not only a key factor for preserving heritage that the CIS members already have, but is a solid foundation for creating a successful future for all members of the Commonwealth. Rossotrudnichestvo will continue to contribute to the intercultural dialogue, develop partnership in the sphere of education, science and international youth cooperation.”

В 2016 году исполняется 25 лет Содружеству Независимых Государств (СНГ) – организации, прошедшей в своем развитии путь от преодоления центробежных тенденций, поиска оптимальных форм сотрудничества до становления институтов и механизмов, адаптированных к потребностям многостороннего взаимодействия.

На протяжении четверти столетия велась очень важная работа по укреплению исторически сложившихся экономических, политических и культурных связей. И сегодня страны Содружества решают общие задачи в сфере не только социально-экономического развития, но и такого важного аспекта деятельности странового объединения, как его гуманитарная составляющая.

В рамках празднования знаменательной даты 9-10 ноября в Москве пройдет международный форум «25 лет СНГ: взаимопонимание, сотрудничество, развитие». В российской столице соберутся представители организационных структур СНГ, российских органов федеральных и региональных властей, некоммерческих и неправительственных организаций, бизнес-структур, дипломаты, общественные и культурные деятели стран Содружества.

В ходе тематических конференций и круглых столов эксперты обсудят развитие многостороннего гуманитарного сотрудничества, в том числе применение инноваций в гуманитарной сфере, перспективы сотрудничества государственных, научных и бизнес структур в реализации образовательных проектов, формирования общего информационного пространства и др.

Как отметила руководитель Россотрудничества Любовь Глебова: «Углубление гуманитарных связей – один из ключевых факторов не только сохранения того наследия, которое есть у стран-членов СНГ, но и надежная основа для построения успешного будущего всех участников Содружества. Россотрудничество будет и впредь содействовать диалогу культур, развивать партнерство в сфере образования, науки, молодежного сотрудничества».

 

Место проведения: Конгресс-центр Центра международной торговли (ЦМТ) по адресу: г. Москва, Краснопресненская набережная, д. 12.

Аккредитация журналистов: press@forum25sng.ru,

+7 (916) 635-64-61 (Евгений Глушаков)